Events

Summer Exhibition 2018

Upcoming Events

      • January thru March – Spotlight on Ice rehearsals…additional information on the SOI Rehearsal Schedule menu
      • Sunday, March 3 – Spotlight on Ice Picture Day
      • Saturday, March 23 at 2pm and 7pm AND Sunday, March 24 at 2pm – Spotlight on Ice 2019!
      • Saturday, September 21 – Springfield Skating Invitational held at Nelson Center
  •  Previous Events
      • Saturday, January 5 – National Skate Month Celebration “Skate to Superpowers”
      • Saturday, December 15  – Winter Holiday Exhibition with Public Skate afterwards. Admission is FREE to anyone who donates a scarf, hat, gloves, foot warmers (or cash) to benefit Helping Hands of Springfield!
      • Saturday, December 8 – Angel Tree Shopping event
      • Sunday, December 2 – SFSC Test Session
      • Saturday, November 24  – Panera Bread fundraiser (at White Oaks Drive location).
      • Saturday, November 3 – Skating Dress Sale (plus other gently worn skating items)
      • Saturday, October 20 in Rink 2- Halloween Exhibition with Public Skate afterwards
      • Monday, September 24 – Regional Exhibition to showcase skaters heading to the 2019 Upper Great Lakes Regional Competition
      • Saturday, September 22 – Springfield Skating Invitational
      • Saturday, July 28 – Fourth Annual Diann & Butch Hoagland Memorial 5k Run/Walk at Union Park in Auburn, IL.
      • Sunday, July 8 – Summer Exhibition
      • Saturday, July 7 – Spend a Day with a National Champion:  Jason Brown – This event helped raise funds for HSHS St. John’s Children’s Hospital and Scott Hamilton Cares Cancer Research. www.ilskatewithjason.org
      • Saturday, March 24-Sunday, March 25 –  Spotlight on Ice 2018!